Public Comment

Please provide feedback on proposed policy or rule changes.

Provide feedback

Next Chicago Board of Education meetings

Board meetings are held monthly on the fourth Wednesday of every month, unless otherwise noted. Members of the public are welcome.
More information about the meetings »

Watch live »

Board meeting »

Wed, Jul 27, 2022 at 10:30 AM

Advance registration for speakers opens Jul 25, 2022 at 10:30 AM

Past Board meetings »

Includes actions, proceedings, and presentations.

Loading map...

CPS Loop Office
42 W. Madison Street
Chicago, IL 60602 (Map + directions)

Committee meetings

Committees are held in the community to provide greater transparency and additional opportunities for members of the public to contribute to educational policies at CPS. More about committee meetings »

Past Committee meetings »

Includes notes, transcripts, and presentations.

News and announcements

Meet the 2021-2022 Honorary Student Board Member, Isabel M., Senior at Lincoln Park High School
April 18, 2022
The 2022-2023 Honorary Student Board Member Application is Now Available
March 25, 2022
Report of the Chief Financial Officer pursuant to Board Rule 5-14 and Section 35 ILCS 200/18-60 of the Illinois Property Tax Code
July 8, 2021
Notice Finance and Audit Committee Meeting
January 25, 2021
Chicago Board of Education Finance and Audit Committee Update
October 28, 2020
Chicago Board of Education Workforce Development and Equity Committee Update
May 26, 2020
All news and announcements »

For Chicago Public Schools general information call

(773) 553-1000

Frequently asked questions »

Questions or concerns relating to the Chicago Board of Education? Call (773) 553-1600.

We’re here to help

We want to make it easier for you to communicate with us. Please let us know your comments or questions.

Get help now

More access

Request office hours to connect with a Board of Education member one-on-one.

Request office hours

Meet the Board

  1. Miguel del Valle President
  2. Sendhil Revuluri Vice President
  3. Luisiana Melendez Member
  4. Lucino Sotelo Member
  5. Elizabeth Todd-Breland Member
  6. Dwayne Truss Member